top of page

Nursery Photos

Over the past couple of days I was able to try out something a bit different from my usual photography and experience being in a studio environment.

Carola Rush, who runs Icon Imaging on the Isle of Man, kindly invited me to come along and help out with a photoshoot of the children at the Butterflies Nursery based on the Isle of Man.

Carola's website can be found here: http://www.icon-iom.com/

Here are a couple of pictures I took whilst I was there:

Studio lighting.

Backdrop and area for the kids to play around in so they would feel a bit more relaxed whilst having their picture taken.

The only subject that would sit for me.

(due to legal reasons I can't upload any of the children)

Using some of the objects in the nursery and the advanced lighting available, I was able to experiment a bit more. For this shot I changed the white balance on the camera to tungsten to compensate the yellowness of the lighting. This actually overcompensated, but created a nicer overall effect.


bottom of page