top of page

'Unearthed' Degree Show 2015 & Dean's Prize for Fine Art

The 'Unearthed' degree show presented a culmination of three years of developing practices and demonstrated the collaboration of young artists specifying in every discipline; including painting, sculpture, installation, photography and digital art.

The work I presented consisted of both photography and an installation. I had many tough decisions to make throughout the months leading up to the show, but on reflection I think I chose the right ones; from which images to select to how to present them.

I was also unexpectedly awarded the Dean's prize for Fine Art on the Alumni opening event. This meant that they bought my work and the piece was put up in the FASS department within Lancaster University.

'Stationary IV'

Mounted on Aluminium

'Non-stationary'

Installation

'Stationary I, II and III'

bottom of page