top of page

Live at LICA Photography Competition

Live at LICA (Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts) held a competition to go alongside the Museum of Water, which returned to Lancaster for its last weekend at The Storey Institute. 'Museum of Water is a collection of publicly donated water and accompanying stories. It’s an invitation to ponder our precious liquid and how we use it.' (Liveatlica)

After having already taken a variety of slightly unconventional photos of water, I decided to enter the competition myself to see what they thought of it. I didn't expect to hear anything, but I later recieved an e-mail saying that it was 'highly commended', alongside one other entry, by the judge Jonathan Bean. I was happy with this result and has made me keen to enter more photography competitions in the future.

bottom of page