top of page

Groudle Glen Cottages

Over the course of six weeks I worked at Groudle Cottages as part of the Isle of Man STEP scheme. My main job was to work on an 'Art in the Glen' research project to find out how possible it would be to create an Art Sculpture Trail throughout part of the Glen. Another main task I was given was to take photographs and create an image library of the cottages and around the site. This experience made me realise how much I enjoyed photography. I learnt a lot about photography for commercial purposes and, in particular, not to use the same prop (flowers) in every shot, as it becomes obvious and almost comical, as can be seen in the last three photos.

If you're ever planning to visit the Isle of Man, I highly recommend Groudle Cottages as a place to stay. Take a look at their website for more information about them and to see a few more of my photographs! http://www.groudlecottages.com/

bottom of page